Clothespins

Last night, Sir was out for the evening. He asked me to pull out 21 clothespins and put them, end-to-end, on the floor in front of the toy cabinet.

I got to play the What does he mean by end-to-end? game. Does he mean grippy end to pinchy end? Should they be attached? Aligned parallel or horizontally? Really? On the floor?

I tried several ways of arranging them. I settled on a way. Whether Sir is to be pleased or displeased, I am certain he will let me know.

Sir came home, wanting a shower and soft care. The clothespins stayed on the floor.

Today, one of the cats started batting the clothespins around.

This is going to be interesting.

Leave a Reply

