Reading, Again

It is late. Sir sleeps next to me on our bed. I am curled up around my e-reader. Its dim glow keeps me reading lots of smut until the wee hours.

I tried to read the infamous “Fifty Shades of Grey” once. It did not go well. I watched the movie–and spent most of it laughing in horror and amazement. And this was before Sir and I changed our relationship–I had not actually participated in any BDSM, except vicariously through books and friends, when I saw it. I knew it was shite then.

I know it is absolute shite now.

I continue to stroll through my collection of reading smut, letting the best stories rise to the top of my pile.

Leave a Reply

