Carpentry

Sir and I had some woodworking to do. I do not have a lot of recent experience using bigger power tools, and that is a shame. To the basement!

Sir planned out how to make the things, set the tools up, and let me rip. It was a very user-friendly re-introduction to noisy tools.

Routers are amazing.

As I was finishing up, Sir was working away at the drill press.

“What’s that?” I asked.

“I’m making a thing,” he said, ending the conversation. I went back upstairs. I heard Sir working downstairs for a bit longer.

Once upstairs, Sir directed me to my spot on the floor. I was uncollared for the work day, but we were done. Sir re-collared me and told me to close my eyes.

“Hold out your hands.” I did. He put something lightweight, but broad, in my hands.

“Open your eyes.”

I found out what he was making.

A paddle.

Sir made a paddle for me.

Leave a Reply

