Collared

Sir is on another business trip. Short, but busy.

My tasks? Last week it was oiling and smoothing the paddle that Sir made for me. This week, it is cleaning and maintenance on his favourite pocket knife. Both were done, as well as texting requests for permission to remove the house collar as I ran my errands or took showers.

Funny how having to always think about organising my days so as to more efficiently use permissions fixes part of my attention, always, on my status at home. It also gives me a lovely excuse to text Sir in a way that does not feel as if I am interrupting.

Leave a Reply

