Smoky

It is high summer. Wildfires are burning. Smoke from far away barely hides the sun. Eyes, ears, noses, and throats are irritated. People scurry from air conditioned car to air conditioned store and back.

I am home after a shopping trip. It is still too warm for me to feel like making myself come. I can glory in the feel of the cool tub of water that I will soon slide into. Cool water dripping down my face and back, drops hanging on my nipples for a moment before falling to the tub. The rough feel of the towel as I dry myself, with a sideways look in the mirror. Trying to see myself with a different perspective.

Leave a Reply

